A dream comes true…Burgundy here I come!

It is finally happening.  I am off to Burgundy and there is very little stopping me now.  Living in Hermanus we have our own “Burgundy”.  Not only is one of my favourite restaurants called “Burgundy” but the Hemel-en-Aarde is also known for their quality Burgundian style wines – South Africa’s Pinot noir and Chardonnay haven.  Thanks to assistance from the Cape Whale Coast my dream is now a reality.  On Tuesday evening I will fly with Air France to Paris and from there take the train to Dijon with the mission of comparing the Hermanus Burgundy experience to that of France!  Vinidivio – the annual Dijon Gastronomic Fair – is my destination and will be my home for a few days.  I will be joined at the fair by representatives from Creation Wines, Bouchard Finlayson, Hamilton Russell Vineyards, La Vierge and Domaine des Dieux.  On our stand will be some Newton Johnson and Sumaridge wines included.  Oh, finally, finally…Image

3 thoughts on “A dream comes true…Burgundy here I come!

Leave a Reply

